top of page

Classical Inspirations: Sergei Rachmaninoff (ages 6-12)

Updated: May 8, 2023

Classical Inspirations is a series designed to introduce children to classical music figures - connecting the past to the present, integrating different topics of learning, and offering an opportunity for immersion in another world!

Our second product of the series focuses on Russian composer Sergei Rachmaninoff. Through reading, listening, and completing a range of activities, your child will learn about the composer's life, about the context in which he lived and composed, and about some of his works. The content is designed to be used by independent readers, or with adult assistance. We hope this product will grow with you and your child!

This product is currently available as a digital download. How it works:

  1. Purchase the product.

  2. You will receive a link to download.

  3. Print and go!

  4. Return to this blog post to listen to the musical excerpts below.

Ready to buy?


Other products in this series:


Listen: Sergei Rachmaninoff

Bought the product, or just want to listen to some of Rachmaninoff's music? Here are all the featured works!

Prelude in C-sharp minor

Prelude in G minor

12 Romances, Op. 14: 11. Spring Waters

The Bells

Piano Concerto No. 3

Isle of the Dead

All-Night Vigil


Further Listening

Listen to more of Sergei Rachmaninoff's works and relevant works by other composers!


Learn more about Sound Garden

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page